art terms with nature putting things into perspective

Perspective
Perspective creates the feeling of depth through the use of lines that make your image appear to be three dimentional. The closer the image is, the more detailed it will appear, and the larger it will be.

I like to think perspective is just a never ending road that trails off into the distance or being above city heights looking down on the busy traffic in the streets. There are different types of perspective but the ones that I tend to use are 1 point or 2 point perspective. Just the way I play around with those in my drawings or paintings is fun (:

perspective

 

“Snowy hamilton” by Brian Hughes

 

an old city drawing i did showing perspective (1 point almost 2 point) and adding the graffiti style to it gave it that originality but as the road goes off into the distance it disappears and vanishes. Which is known as the “Vanishing point” thats where the “Point” in 1 point and 2 point perspective comes from.

Hope you learned something new today!

sorry I haven’t been posting a lot lately ive been working on my comic book/ next mixtape-album project

When i’m the creative mode like this im working hard on getting the littlest details in my pieces or right sounds in my music.

heres a song off the mixtape “kaleidoscope” im working on

its got that realness to it and theres more to be expected from it so stay tuned

Radikal Nations “DGAF the album” is also on Itunes, Spotify and Amazon for listen download and purchase!

be sure to check it out if you get the chance!

dgaf.

Leave a comment