Interview with December Featured Artist Brian Yala Hughes

Did an awesome interview for creativa featured artist of the month check it out when you get a minute! – nature

December’s featured artist is Brian Yala Hughes. I zipped over a few questions (via Facebook messenger) to Brian in order to get a peek inside his brain.

  1. When did you start drawing?

I started “drawing” and I put those in quotations because it was more of just random doodling when i look back on it at the young age of around 4 or 5.

  1. How long have you been writing poetry?

I’ve been writing poetry since 3rd grade, it’s been something that stuck with me with all the journal entries that my teacher had me write so, 13 years on and off.

  1. What other art forms do you create with?

I also like to make music I feel like the two for me just always correlated with each other, when I’m not making music I’m making art while listening to music ha-ha

  1. What plans, if any, do you have for…

View original post 458 more words

Leave a Reply

