Title Waves

Title Waves

Can’t decide whether I wanna write a rhyme or paint the tides

That street surfer just rides the waves

careless he could care less about the consequences to living free

Because nothing will put a box around me, seal me up and make many copies.

The one of a kind

special limited edition

you know, in the back of the attic, that rare find.

that dull, colorless, human being with a rainbow mind

Inside Webster’s Dictionary found under undefined

I kick

I push

I cruise

I ride the title waves

I’m the one who stands up to the plate when no one was brave

drowning in a sea of thoughts

lost in an ocean of words

the one who can swim but doesn’t need to be saved

I drift through this world in silence

yet I ring everyones ears just to show I exist

I kick

I push

I cruise

I ride the title waves.

by Brian Hughes

https://www.facebook.com/BrianHughesArt

(just hit 200 likes on my page! WOOP!)

IMG_0881

Leave a Reply

